Skip to main content

CCNP certification

More
14 years 4 months ago #33312 by kchong_14
CCNP certification was created by kchong_14
Hi all,

I heard that cisco is changing the CCNP certification into 3 modules called ROUTE, SWITCH and TSHOOT.

This confuses me what to do now if I am studying for my CCNP, should I just study ONT and ISCW also? Or what is the difference? I did not see cisco publish it on their site yet.
But I want to be sure what and how to plan my CCNP study. What should I do?

And in addition to that how important will concept such as frame-relay be in CCNP? Because I have also seen that maybe this MPLS will be taking over Frame relay.

Just want to be sure what to study and what is going to change so I dont miss any topics for CCNP..

Thanks Alot,

KC

Kenneth Chong
More
14 years 4 months ago #33340 by next_virus
Replied by next_virus on topic Re: CCNP certification

And in addition to that how important will concept such as frame-relay be in CCNP? Because I have also seen that maybe this MPLS will be taking over Frame relay.

Is this true?? Any one have any idea regarding the syllabus change of CCNP??
More
14 years 4 months ago #33346 by S0lo
Replied by S0lo on topic Re: CCNP certification
It seams that there is indeed a new CCNP track, but it doesn't obsolete the old track. Not yet, Check here:

www.cisco.com/web/learning/le3/le2/le37/...ation_type_home.html

Notice in the page above (two tables below) that you can take either the 4 exam OR the new 3 exam track. Further details will be announced by Cisco at the end of this January, check this:

learningnetwork.cisco.com/thread/8498

The above clearly says the current 4 exam track are not phased out yet.

Studying CCNP...

Ammar Muqaddas
Forum Moderator
www.firewall.cx
More
14 years 4 months ago #33389 by FlipRich
Replied by FlipRich on topic Re: CCNP certification
I heard that Cisco is taking out ISCW and ONT and putting in a Troubleshooting exam for the new revision.