Skip to main content

need advice please

More
13 years 3 months ago #35999 by saied
need advice please was created by saied
hello im a 21 year old student thats currently going to college for medicine. however i dont think im going to continue doing this and i want to go into computers. i have actually been pretty good with computers and networking( A+ and N+ certified) and have found a couple of jobs here and there. however i want to gett my ccna, and the other higher certs. how is the job market and can you find one real fast. should i even go into networking?
thanks
More
13 years 3 months ago #36002 by rizin
Replied by rizin on topic Re: need advice please
hi saied,

It is totally depends on your interest of studies.

First give me the explanation for your following sentences

i dont think im going to continue doing this and i want to go into computers.

What made you to think quit medicine ?
If you wanna looking for money better stick with medicine, If you wanna fulfill your choice of interest and earn money, Welcome to the world of Computer Networking :)

Known is a drop, unknown is an Ocean
More
13 years 3 months ago #36008 by sose
Replied by sose on topic Re: need advice please
I think this career guide is meant for you
www.lulu.com/items/volume_68/9401000/940...R_IT_CAREER_PATH.pdf
More
13 years 3 months ago #36025 by saied
Replied by saied on topic Re: need advice please
thanks to both of you. im leaving medicine because it aint for me( even tho i like biology alot) i find computers and networking alot more intresting and got myself a cisco switch and have bee reading some CCNA books and i love configuring them devices.
but im worried that i will get my ccna and stuff but since because there is bad economy i will not be able to get any jobs. so do you guys think the job market will open? i know companies would rather have people with experience but its hard getting some experience when no one is hiring
thanks
More
13 years 3 months ago #36034 by rizin