Skip to main content

SMS Technology

More
11 years 8 months ago #38056 by grace
SMS Technology was created by grace
Hi! I am currently an IT student and developing a thesis project for my degree. I just want to ask your knowledge about SMS Technology? how it works? Because my group are developing an Online Reservation with SMS Confirmation, and we have hard time in seeking for gateway?? Where can we acquire a free of this?? Im looking forward for your replies..Thanks a lot and please regards.
More
11 years 8 months ago #38057 by Chris
Replied by Chris on topic Re: SMS Technology
Grace,

Thanks for your post and welcome to Firewall.cx. While I haven't personally worked with SMS gateways, I've got a resource which can help you determine which SMS gateway provider best suites your needs.

Use the following URL to read up on a comparison between quite a few SMS Gateway providers.

www.slideshare.net/peaceportal/compariso...esellers-sms-brokers

Hope this helps!

Good luck!

Chris Partsenidis.
Founder & Editor-in-Chief
www.Firewall.cx
More
11 years 8 months ago #38060 by grace
Replied by grace on topic Re: SMS Technology
Thanks admin for the reply, I appreciate it so much but I can't afford it.. :laugh: we are looking for free(but I think it haven't any..) Can you give me other solutions if we were not using gateways, what else can we do? We still stand firm with our proposal on Online Reservation with SMS confirmation..please :(
More
11 years 8 months ago #38062 by Arani
Replied by Arani on topic Re: SMS Technology
Hi Grace,

What exactly is your project? I understand it is in the lines of reservation of some form of service or object, where you will be sending an SMS confirmation to the user who has booked/reserved that service/object.

Please clarify a bit more in details, and it would help all of us to assist you.