Skip to main content

Vpn configurtaion issues

More
13 years 7 months ago #35451 by 1fox2go
Hello. I am working on setting up a VPN and I am getting this error message.

"Received encrypted packet with no matching SA, dropping"

I am fairly new to this so any help would be great. I can also do any show * commands if anyone needs to see anything.

Thanks
More
13 years 7 months ago #35466 by Chris
Replied by Chris on topic Re: Vpn configurtaion issues
1fox2go,

Can you please post both router configurations so we can check it for you ?

Thanks.

Chris Partsenidis.
Founder & Editor-in-Chief
www.Firewall.cx
More
13 years 7 months ago #35467 by 1fox2go
I can post the config on my end. The remote site is using a Checkpoint ng R55 for their side.

I am also getting these errors when I view the log viewer in ASDM.

Received Oakley Main mode packet with invalid payloads
Warning: Had problems decrypting packet, probably due to mis-matched pre shared key, switching user to tunnel group. DefaultL2L Group
Error: Had problems decrypting packet, probably due to mismatched key, Aborting
Received encrypted packet with no matching SA, dropping

I know I have the correct Pre shared key on my side, they confirm that it is correct on their end
More
13 years 7 months ago #35471 by 1fox2go
Actually now I believe the issue is 2 of the same VPNs trying to connect at one time. Myself and the remote site technician made the decision to remove the vpn and rebuild it. I discovered today that after removing the tunnel-group, access-lists and crypto map associated with their IP that the tunnel is still up.

How can I remove the VPN completely and start over? Thanks
More
13 years 7 months ago #35476 by Losh
Replied by Losh on topic Re: Vpn configurtaion issues